Posted by: albfor | December 14, 2008

16 days left to this year!


Sunday, December 14, 2008,
• 4:00pm Penn’s book store, I finally made it out the house I have lots to do before the end of the year I hope to take 5 Portraiture shots of couples before the year is over.

On another note, yesterday, President Bush was in Iraq for a surprise visit and got a pair of size 10 shoes thrown at him in a news conference.

Muntadar al-Zeidi, a TV reporter, hurling his shoes at President Bush telling him: “This is a farewell kiss, you Dog!” then he gets his ass severely beaten from Iraqi security forces…what a mess.

Saturday was an action packed day I covered the “Running of the Santas” at Finnigans wake and then I covered a quiet little party at Basho it all was fun but I felt so out of touch with people like I did not belong in the festivities… it’s the time of the year I guess.

This time of the year it’s like One should be a Couple or caught up with real friends and not alone. Anyway, the “Running of the Santas was fantastic the event was filled with thousands of people part taking in the yearly Rites of bringing the Christmas season in with a bang wearing the red and white outfits and drinking and running to the North Pole (45 South 3rd street at the Irish Pol) …crazy Man, Crazy! The party at the Irish Pol started at 2:00pm but the Free cover was at Finnigan’s Wake and the Buckhead Saloon the streets were filled with revellers. I would have hung longer but I had a quiet party to attend.

 


Leave a Reply

Categories

