Posted by: albfor | January 27, 2010

I’m trav’lin light – Billie Holiday


NYC-tunnel-exit

NYC Tunnel exit 4x5 Film

I’m trav’lin light

I’m trav’lin light Billie Holiday
Songwriters, Mundy, Jimmy, Young, Trummy, Mercer, Johnny

I’m trav’lin light
Because my man has gone
So from now on
I’m trav’lin light
He said goodby
And took my heart away
So from today
I’m trav’lin light

No one to see
I’m free as the breeze
No on but me
And my memories
Some lucky night
He may come back again
So until then
I’m trav’lin light

I loved that little dittie… actually I took this shot on January 15, 2010 on the upper deck of the Megabus exiting the Lincoln tunnel on the Weehawken side and the lone car in front reminded me of an old song a long time ago.  I shot with a Speed Graphic 4×5 camera using Ilford 125 film.

 Speed Graphic 4x5 camera using color film.

Jan 2010 Snow morning | Speed Graphic 4x5 camera using color fuji film.


Leave a Reply

Categories

