Posted by: albfor | February 8, 2012

RUMER 3025 WALNUT STREET


TUESDAY    |  WORLD CAFE LIVE PHILADELPHIA

It’s been quite a while since I’ve been to an event just to enjoy; I’m always working it.  I saw Rumer at the World Cafe Live last year but for some reason this time the clarity of her voice beckon me to another time and era when I was younger and influenced with all kinds of crazy music, experiences and loves.

On My Way Home

I was quiet, wild, militant, totally against authority but secretly in love (Yikes!) with Karen Carpenter‘s voice it was an anchor for me.  Her voice, particularly with “We’ve Only Just Begun“, was the essence of harmony for me and lyrically understood to the soul also the look of Karen seemed unearthly; she didn’t stay long.

I think Rumer will be an anchor for many in this 2012 and I hope she stays for a while.


Responses

  1. We have a new fan group on Facebook, and people from all over the country are raving about her concerts, too! She was AMAZING in San Francisco!

    Like

    • Yes, I agree simply Amazing!

      Like

    • Yes, She is Amazing!

      Like

  2. love how you paint a picture with your words!

    Like

    • lol, Really?! : )

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

